Servant Leadership Articles and Courseware

State Convention Directory

This extensive directory seeks to facilitate communication and networking between State Convention staff members who are related to bivocational and small church ministries and leadership development, and those of us who rely on their expertise. (Note: ** indicates newer conventions) Browse the list below, or jump to a state:

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE DC FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI

Alabama: Lee Wright, Church Administration -- lwright@alsbom.org
Teman Knight, Director Leadership & Church Health -- tknight@alsbom.org
Chip Smith, Associate, LeaderCare, Church Adm. -- csmith@alsbom.org
Tel: (334) 288-2460 -- Website: http://www.alsbom.org

Alaska: Mike Procter, State Missions Director -- mike@alaskabaptistconvention.com
Tel: (907) 344-9627 -- Website: http://www.alaskabaptistconvention.com

Arizona: Keith Henry, Leadership Facilitator -- keithh@azsobaptist.org
Tel: (480) 945-0880 -- Website: http://www.azsobaptist.org

Arkansas: Denny Wright, Leadership Team Leader -- dwright@absc.org
Jimmie Sheffield, Church Leadership -- jsheffield@absc.org
J.D. Stakes, Ministerial Services and Counseling. -- jstake@absc.org
Tel: (501) 376-4791 -- Website: http://www.absc.org/teams.html

California: Mike McGuffey, Ministerial Leadership Specialist -- mmcguffey@csbc.com
Tel: (559) 229-9533 -- Website: http://www.csbc.com/churchleadership

Colorado: Henry Luckel, State Convention, Bivocational -- nwbivo@comcast.net
Tel: (303) 771-2480 -- Website: http://www.saturatecolorado.com

North and South Dakota: James Hamilton, Executive Director -- Tel: (605) 271-9224
E-mail: jim@dakotabaptist.com -- Website: http://www.dakotabaptist.com

District of Columbia: Robert Cochran, Associate Executive Director --Tel. (605) 265-1526
Email: robert.cochran@dcbaptist.org – Website: http://www.dcbaptist.org

Florida: Roy Lee Saint, Leadership, Bivocational Ministry -- rsaint@flbaptist.org
Tel: (904) 396-2351 -- Website: http://www.flbaptist.org

Georgia: Frank Nuckolls, Missions Ministry -- fnuckolls@gabaptist.org
Benny Pate, Leadership Ministries Specialist: bpate@gabaptist.org
Tel: 1-800-746-4422 – Website: http://www.gabaptist.org

Hawaii Pacific: Clyde Kakiuchi, Leadership Development and Church Growth Ministries -- clydekakiuchi@hpbaptist.net
Tel: (808) 946-9581-- Website: http://www.hpbaptist.net

Illinois: Sylvan Knobloch, Bivocational Ministry -- sylvanknobloch@ibga.org
David Gray, Bivocational Ministry -- ilbivo.davidgray1@yahoo.com
Tel: (217) 786-2600 -- Website: http://www.ibsa.org

Indiana: John Rogers, Bivocational Ministry -- jrogers@scbi.org
Tel: (317) 481-2400 -- Website: http://www.scbi.org

Iowa: Richard Nations, Church Health Team Leader -- rnations@bciowa.org Tel: (515) 278-1566
Website: http://www.bciowa.org

Kansas-Nebraska: Randy Caddell, Bivocational Ministry -- rcaddell@gcnet.com
Larry Thomas, Director of Missions Mobilization -- lthomas@kncsb.org
Tel: (785) 228-6800 -- Website: http://www.kncsb.org

Kentucky: Steve Rice, _____________________ -- steve.rice@kybaptist.org
Richard Adams, Leadership Development Dir.- richard.adams@kybaptist.org Tel: (502) 245-4101
Website: http://www.kybaptist.org

Louisiana: Gary Mitchell, Bivocational Ministry -- gary.mitchell@gmx.com
Bivocational/Smaller Church Strategist -- Gary.Mitchell@LBCL.org
Website: http://www.lbc.org/Bivo/Default.aspx?id=2308
LBC Bivocational & Small Church Ministry -- http://www.lbc-bivo.org
Tel: (318) 448-3402 ext. 294 -- Website: http://www.lbc.org

Maryland/Delaware: Conrad Burch, Bivocational Ministry -- cburch@bcmd.org
Tel: (410) 290-5290 -- Website: http://www.bcmd.org

Michigan: Michael Collins, Executive Director -- m.collins@bscm.org
Tel: (810) 714-1907 -- Website: http://www.bscm.org

Minnesota-Wisconsin: Leo A. Endel, Executive Director -- endell@mwbe.org
Tel: (507) 282-3636 -- Website: http://www.mwbc.org

Mississippi: Dale Holloway, Bivocational Specialist -- bivoldr@aol.com
Alan Woodward, Leadership Development. Director -- awoodward@mbcb.org
Tel: (601) 968-3800 -- Website: http://www.mbcb.org/bivo

**MissouriBGCM: Jim Hill, Executive Director -- jimhill@baptistgcm.org
Toll Free & Fax: (888) 420-2426 -- http://www.baptistgcm.org

MissouriMBC/SBC: David Tolliver, Executive Director -- dtolliver@mobaptist.org Tel: (573) 635-7931 -- Website: http://www.mobaptist.org

Nevada: Terry W. Arnold, Leadership Development -- tarnold@nbcsbc.org
Willie/Pat Deiss, Bivocational Ministry -- wdeiss@compuserve.com
Tel: (775) 786-0406 -- Website: http://www.nbcsbc.org

New England: Jim Wideman, Executive Director -- jwideman@bcne.net
Baptist Convention of New England includes: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Tel: (508) 393-6013 -- Website: http://www.bcne.net

New Mexico: David Red, Leadership Development -- dred@bcnm.com
Tel: (505) 924-2325 -- Website: http://www.bcnm.com

New York: Thomas Echols, Church Growth Director, Bivocational Consultant -- techols@bcnysbc.org Tel: (315) 433-1001 -- Website: http://www.bcnysbc.org

North Carolina: Lester Evans, Bivocational Ministries -- levans@dnet.net
Russ Conley, Leadership, Senior Consultant -- reconley@ncbaptist.org
Tel: (800) 395-5102 -- Website: http://www.ncbaptist.org

Northwest (WA & OR): Joe Flegal, Church Health Resources -- joef@nwbaptist.org
Bevan McWhirter, Church Starting, Bivocational -- bevanm@nwbaptist.org
Tel: (360) 882-2100 -- Website: http://www.nwbaptist.org

Ohio: David Warton, Church Services -- davewarton@scbo.org
Tel: (614) 258-8491 -- Website: http://www.scbo.org

Oklahoma: Brett Shelby, Leadership Development Specialist -- bselby@bgco.org
Tel: (405) 942-3800 -- Website: http://www.bgco.org

Pennsylvania/South Jersey: Stan Smith, Missions Director -- ssmith@brnonline.org
Tel: (717) 652-5856 -- Website: http://www.brnonline.org

South Carolina: Don Matthews, Church Health -- donmatthews@scbaptist.org
Ron Ward, Bivocational Ministry -- ward@sccoast.net
Tel: (803) 765-0030 -- Website: http://www.scbaptist.org/bivocationalpastors

Tennessee: Ray Gilder, Leadership and Administration, Bivocational Ministry --
E-mail, rgilder@tnbaptist.org
Willie McLaurin, Leadership Development -- wmclaurin@tnbaptist.org
Tel: (615) 373-2255 -- Website: http://www.tnbaptist.org

TexasBGCT: Cecil Deadman, Director, Small / Bivocational Church Ministries
Tel: (214) 828-510 -- E-mail: cecil.deadman@texasbaptist.org
http://www.bgct.org/texasbaptists/Page.aspx?pid=5923&srcid=237

**TexasSBCT: Kenneth Priest, Church Ministries-Leadership -- kpriest@sbtexas.com Tel: (817) 552-2500 -- Website: http://www.sbtexas.com

Utah/Idaho: John Haeger, Missions/Leadership Development Consultant --
jdhaeger@uisbc.org --Tel: (801) 572-5350 -- Website: http://www.uisbc.org

Virginia, Baptist General Assoc.: Darrell Fletcher, Empowering Leaders Field Strategist -- darrell.fletcher@vbmb.org
Tel: (804) 672-2100 -- Website: http://www.vbmb.org

**Virginia, SB Conservatives: Steve Bradshaw, Church Health Strategist -- sbradshaw@sbcv.org --Tel: (888) 234-7716 -- Website: http://www.sbcv.org

West Virginia: Greg Wrigley, Associate Executive Director/ Director of Education and Missions -- greg.wrigley@wvcsb.org
Vernon Beachum, Bivocational -- vebeachum@citlinkn.net
Tel. (304) 757-0944 -- Website: http://www.wvbaptists.org